Ivy Tech Community College to Participate in Delaware County College Fair at Muncie Central High School

Muncie Central High School. Photo by: Mike RhodesMuncie Central High School. Photo by Mike Rhodes

By: Shawn Carmichael—

Muncie, Ind. – Ivy Tech Community College East Central region will be participating in the Delaware County College Fair, hosted by Muncie Central High School. Students can learn about financial aid, scholarships, transfer opportunities and careers with representatives from across the state.

Thursday, October 6, 2016
6:30 – 8:00 p.m.
Muncie Central High School
Student Center

6:30 p.m. – Senior meeting for 21st Century Scholars

The colleges, universities, and other vendors scheduled to attend are:

  • 21st Century Scholars Program
  • Albion College
  • Anderson University
  • Ball State University
  • Butler University
  • DePauw University
  • Franklin College
  • Indiana Tech
  • Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne
  • Indiana Wesleyan University
  • Ivy Tech Community College
  • Marian University – Indianapolis
  • Olivet Nazarene University
  • Purdue College of Technology – Anderson
  • Purdue College of Technology – Richmond
  • Purdue University
  • Saint Joseph’s College
  • Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College
  • School of Advertising Art
  • Trine University
  • University of Indianapolis
  • University of Evansville
  • University of Saint Francis
  • University of Southern Indiana


The Delaware County College Fair is supported by Muncie Community Schools and the City of Muncie.


About Ivy Tech Community College

 Ivy Tech Community College is the state’s largest public postsecondary institution and the nation’s largest singly accredited statewide community college system.  Ivy Tech has campuses throughout Indiana. It serves as the state’s engine of workforce development, offering affordable degree programs and training that are aligned with the needs of its community along with courses and programs that transfer to other colleges and universities in Indiana. It is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission and a member of the North Central Association.