PhyXTGears participating in the state finals. Photo provided.

PhyXTGears Headed To World Championship

By: PhyXTGears Media Team— Muncie, IN—Team 1720, the PhyXTGears, a part of  Muncie Delaware Robotics, is one of 15 teams from Indiana to earn a spot at the FIRST World Championship Competition in Detroit, Michigan. They earned their spot as one of the top ten ranked teams in Indiana after…

Read More

Alexandria Koontz, Ball State University junior double major in dance and psychology, gives her South View Elementary School students two thumbs up while instructing them in the weekly dance class that she leads at the school. Koontz and nine other Ball State students each have been assigned to a specific Muncie Community School elementary school and teach about 20 students each week as part of an immersive learning project titled "DANCE! Muncie After-School" at Ball State. Photo provided.

Ball State Students Bring Dance Education to Muncie Community Schools

By: Jillian Wilschke— Muncie, IN — One week it might be salsa, the next it could be jazz, but youngsters at local elementary schools are learning about the art of dancing, thanks to the efforts of students like Ball State University’s Ella Donovan. “My favorite part about the project are moments during…

Artist rendering—Exterior Downtown North Building. Photo provided.

Ivy Tech is Redefining Muncie’s Downtown

By: Jennifer S. Gasiorek— Muncie, IN—The Ivy Tech Community College campus in Muncie revealed their building plans at a special unveiling this week.  The event was held at the Patterson building.  Construction plans include renovating the Fisher building’s basement, first and fourth floor, renovating the Cowan Road campus, and building a…

Cardinal Communications members from last year's successful CreateAthon.  Photo provided.

Ball State’s Cardinal Communications To Participate in 24-hour CreateAthon

By: Melissa Kraman—  Muncie, IN—As part of Ball State University’s “Better Together” initiative, Cardinal Communications will provide free communications support to area non-profits through a national initiative called CreateAthon from 8 a.m. April 6, to 8 a.m. April 7 in the Holden Strategic Communications Center. In a short 24-hour period,…